IMG_1582.JPG
EVENTS
Event for both 4.jpg

On Thursday, December 8, we celebrate the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary. It is a Holy Day of Obligation. This solemnity celebrates the dogma of our Catholic Faith that Mary was sinless from the very moment of her conception in the womb of her mother, Anne. This privilege was granted to Mary because of her mission to be the Mother of our Savior, in order to make her a worthy dwelling for Him. Our Lady, under the title of The Immaculate Conception, is the patroness of the United States. Holy Day Mass will be celebrate in Our Lady, Queen of Peace Church at 12 p.m.; and in Saint James Church at 6:30 p.m.

Event for both 4.jpg

Children and adults are welcome to help decorate our parish Christmas tree. We already have hundreds of ornaments, but we will need many hands. Please consider joining us for this enjoyable gathering.


Saint James Church

Saturday, December 17

following the 4:30 p.m. Mass


Our Lady, Queen of Peace Church

Sunday, December 18

following the 11 a.m. Mass

Event for both 4.jpg

Toddlers through 5th grade children [as well as their family members and friends] in our partner parishes are invited to this event in the social hall of Our Lady, Queen of Peace Parish on Sunday, December 11, beginning at 2 p.m. The event will include ice fishing; Christmas bingo; crafts; games; a visit, photo and sing-along with Santa; pizza, cookies and hot chocolate; and more! There is no cost for the gathering, but reservations are necessary by contacting the parish office by Monday, December 5.

Event for both 4.jpg

Christmas Mass Schedule


Saint James

Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24, 4 p.m.


Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, 9 a.m.


Our Lady, Queen of Peace

Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24, 6 p.m.


Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25, 11 a.m.

Event for both 4.jpg

Regional Advent Confession Schedule


Tuesday, December 13, 7 p.m.
Saint Margaret Mary Church, Lower Burrell


Wednesday, December 14, 7 p.m.
Mount Saint Peter Church, New Kensington


Thursday, December 15, 7 p.m.
Christ the King Church, Leechburg


Friday, December 16, 7 p.m.
Saint James Church, Apollo